I Know

I know it’s hard
To remove the bandages
Covering your scars

I know it hurts
To try and smile
When nothing works

I know it’s tough
To feel your best
When you’ve had enough

I know true love
Doesn’t end
It just reconnects

I know each person
Has the right
To stand thier ground
Or leave the fight

I know our minds
Are virtually shown
Biased views
We eventually own

I know the world
Will turn upside down
But I’ll make sure
To stick to the ground
In a place
That isn’t easily found
When the city life
Be through

I believe the sun
Will shine as bright
Like the first time
We loved at first sight

On a beautiful lake
On a glorious wake
When we rose with the sun
Just to see our mistakes
To fight off the fires
That burned with the quakes
That die every day
Despite what’s at stake

I know time will tell
What we’re really made of
I known our hearts will maintain
To remain this shameless

I know more will redeem
And see through the darkness
Or know what it means
To give up on marches
When the warring life
Be through