Muse

My muse
Is who I choose
to ruse
Despite the fact
I sing these blues

It sleeps
As soft
as morning dew
Upon abandoned
Wooden roofs

I walk the night
To see me through
Another dawning
With my muse
Seems right
The feelings that ensue
My hearty soul tonight

I find it
Where I least expect
Under the scent
Of crumbling wrecks
Or over mountains of ice caps
Or sometimes in the walls that crack

My muse
Gives rise to different routes
My muse
Swims tides to reach the truth
My muse
My dive to deeper depths
My muse
Is every step I step

My muse
Inspires something more
I turned the knob
Now knock the door
Down into sand
I never fall
See with your hand
I’d risk it all

My muse
Is art, is music too
It’s sitting down, it’s talking youth
It wouldn’t shout, it’s blissful news
It’s never her, it’s always you

It sleeps as softly as the rain
Makes melodies on window panes
My muse
I don’t choose it to reign
It chooses me then starts the game

Leave a comment